Indefinite Suspension

Dearest friends,

My brain could not comprehend few ideas thrown to me. As such, I am launching my protest. No posting, no nothing until I can understand. Thousand apologies. From the bottom of my heart, I love you all.

All my bags are packed
Im ready to go
Im standin here outside your door
I hate to wake you up to say goodbye
But the dawn is breakin
Its early morn
The taxis waitin
Hes blowin his horn
Already Im so lonesome
I could die

So kiss me and smile for me
Tell me that youll wait for me
Hold me like youll never let me go
cause Im leavin on a jet plane
Dont know when Ill be back again
Oh babe, I hate to go

Theres so many times Ive let you down
So many times Ive played around
I tell you now, they dont mean a thing
Evry place I go, Ill think of you
Evry song I sing, Ill sing for you
When I come back, Ill bring your wedding ring

So kiss me and smile for me
Tell me that youll wait for me
Hold me like youll never let me go
cause Im leavin on a jet plane
Dont know when Ill be back again
Oh babe, I hate to go

Now the time has come to leave you
One more time
Let me kiss you
Then close your eyes
Ill be on my way
Dream about the days to come
When I wont have to leave alone
About the times, I wont have to say

Oh, kiss me and smile for me
Tell me that youll wait for me
Hold me like youll never let me go
cause Im leavin on a jet plane
Dont know when Ill be back again
Oh babe, I hate to go

But, Im leavin on a jet plane
Dont know when Ill be back again
Oh babe, I hate to go

25 thoughts on “Indefinite Suspension

  1. Now I’m worried… ok, ok lah. To show solidarity, I pun nak “Hibernate” macam Anon FM kata…sebenarnya I think I got a new affliction lah – Bloggers Block” Hehee…

    Recuperate fast, Sis! Godspeed!

    Or should I croak “…river / wider than a mile”

    There, got u to smile didn’t I?

  2. Salam to Elviza:
    This is shocking news. take your time but pls do not this Bergenitis( sorry Mr Bergen) for too long ma’am.
    Hope you’ll be fine soon and continue writing.
    Have a nice hibernation.
    Take care.

  3. Here is something genuine….in my un-caught days I used to be ardent fans of cabarets. Went up to one on Batu Road. Kowloon Hotel to be exact and the roof-top joint had the necessary ambiance to down the golden libation. There was this Chinese singer….never heard her sing English songs before…the band leader announced that the lady soloists was about to attempt her first song in English,and it was going to be Moon River. Thats good….and I lifted my glass in appreciation. I choked on my beer when she began….”Moon LIVER, WHYLER THAN A MILES…..” typical of the Chinese to mix up the l and the r. YOU FEEL BETTER NOW….SMILING….or too busy organising your boy’s first birthday party.

  4. Shar . . . must everything boildown to libation and suds? Hehe. . . must go for a BBS (“bonding”) with you sometime. Oh BTW, I’m a carlie man, and prefer it served in a glass – chilled. I’m quite a stickler about this. Heheh…

    Miss Elviza, sorry for abusing this space. Just my subtle attempt to cheer you up (ah that word again – shar is lickin’ his lips at the thought of “Cheers”) OK laa… cheers!

  5. awww… Blogger’s Block, busy or not feeling good? Do you need some cheering up? Zorro was funny.
    Something for you:

    An Irishman who had a little too much to drink is driving home from the city one night and, of course, his car is weaving violently all over the road.
    A cop pulls him over. “So,” says the cop to the driver, where have ya been?”
    “Why, I’ve been to the pub of course,” slurs the drunk.
    “Well,” says the cop, “it looks like you’ve had quite a few to drink this evening.”
    “I did all right,” the drunk says with a smile.
    “Did you know,” says the cop, standing straight and folding his arms across his chest, “that a few intersections back, your wife fell out of your car?”
    “Oh, thank heavens,” sighs the drunk.
    “For a minute there, I thought I’d gone deaf.”

  6. Shar,,,,you just heard the declaration Mat Salo made……we will take him out when he comes buy…..chilled glass….thats my boy Mat. So when do you leave the Indon swamp. I want to see some mosquitoes to prove you were there. Yes, Shar?

  7. Zorro,

    They don’t call Mat Salo, the incriminating evidence collector, for nothing.

    Noticed that when he’s around, he’s never without his big cams and flash.

    I got caught out when the brilliant sheen bouncing off my forehead got published at AFM plus the infamous two-fingered ‘up yours’ for people wanting me to start OBE.

    And I wanna see mosquito bites on Mat Salo, not him bringing them to NPC. It’s kinda hard to concentrate on the golden stuff whilst flapping away at pesky pests.

    Btw folks, indefinite suspension looks rather suspicious to me when the lyrics to “leaving on a jet plane” got inserted overnight on 29/04/07.

    The mystery deepens……

    So who’s next with a joke to cheer up Elviza?

  8. A little bird told me Elviza is recuperating, and she was spotted at her usual haunt this morning…

    We pray for her speedy return…

  9. A man leaves a bar totally wasted, and began walking home.

    Half way there, a fire brigade truck whizzes through, and for no reason the man runs after the truck.

    After about a block and a half, he stops, shows the truck the finger, and yells:

    “You can keep your bloody ice-cream you morons!”…..

  10. Elviza:
    you hibernate.
    CGOPD is sailing away( hopefully not for good).
    Anon miri too is hibernating.
    Matsalo went back to Balikpapan.

    My sphere is ‘kurang berseri’.

  11. Dear Elviza,

    It’s absolutely your prerogative to blog or not to blog, for whatever reason/s.
    But when one’s processor is caught in an endless loop of going round in circles, an escape routine could be easily coded if one is willing to share the soft-code.

    Take care and God bless you.

  12. salam elviza,
    thank u for being civilised in blogging. ur comment about certain poster in ‘kickdefella’ was on the money. makin fun or name calling dont make u a better person or serve d purpose, jus enuff for a few seconds laughter n showed u hav nothing left to back ur arguments. keep writing away..

    Ah, orang kampung ku…. thanks thanks thanks. That’s my problem you see, I have my own opinion that sometimes I forget the sensitivity of other people. May I grow out of it soon. Come gain to my humble blog.

  13. Why ah? First time posting a comment into your blog and it seems like my last.Sad la. Allow me to share something from Robert Browning Hamilton:
    ‘I walked a mile with Pleasure,
    She chatted all the way,
    But left me none the wiser,
    For all she had to say.

    I walked a mile with Sorrow,
    And ne’er word said she,
    But, oh, the thingsI learned from her,
    When sorrow walked with her’.

    All the best!

    HaH Mr Stand Up Philosopher! What a great honour. So great I m speechless. Btw, not going anywhere. Just being crazy for a while. Do come again Sir

  14. Awww… Elviza. I am listed as your addiction. So sweet. *hugs*

    Roses are red
    Violets are blue
    Please write again
    We all miss you…

    Dearest Jac, back writing like there’s no tomorrow now. And you are truthfully my addiction (I mean your blog!).

Leave a Reply

