Mind Thy Words Mr. Rehman!

Lately, few interesting bordering rude comments, have been made to us bloggers. I switched on my laptop yesterday and WHAM! Mr. Rehman whacked me on the face. Tsk tsk tsk! Poor old me and my blogging friends. First we were the lowly unemployed women and liar. Now I am, what is it again Rehman?

You labelled us “The local blogosphere is the domain of life-challenged grumblestiltskins and disenfranchised pundits whose asinine maunderings only show why they should never have had day jobs in the first place“. I see. Hmmm.

Oh first, for those who are confused by your audacious choice of words, Susan Loone has kindly dichipered your article, much to my amusement. Blog on Susan!

Mr.Rehman, you also said “In this country, a host of folk who never had a hope of getting published are now proving why not.”

Mr Rehman, I beg to differ. Your newspaper did publish me words for words before. If I have no hope of being published, why did the NST publish my opinion? Do check your archive. Please be informed Sir, that I ceased writing to the NST after they sued my hero – Rocky. I, unlike you, have a principle.

All in all Mr. Rehman, look around before you turn or you might not know what hits you in the face. Also, please be rid off the showy english. It is seriously appalling and not classy.

You like typewriter? Frank Lloyd Wright said this – “I am all in favor of keeping dangerous weapons off the hands of fools, lets start with typewriters.”

Good day Mr. Rehman. To those who think that I am not a grumblestiltskin and disenfranchised pundit, please also read my fellow bloggers Kak Ena and Rocky.

7 thoughts on “Mind Thy Words Mr. Rehman!

  1. EM, 1st time I terstumble across your blog…never told me you had one! Kalau menda alah blog ni dah ada masa kita budak2 dulu sure takdelah buat kerja bangang2-tapi-sekarang-ni-nostalgia-gila kan?..tapi aku pun sekarang ni takde masa nak berblog2 ni…cuma bacalah mana yg patut & menggeletek hati…anyway, keep up the good work n also check out keydam’s blogspot..mamat tu siap tulis article pasal aku…nak suruh belanjalah tu!…regards to family n all..”enjoys”!

    See ya tomorrow at the Matta Fair. Breakfast on you mate! “Enjoys” (err, sorry folks,this phrase is our little private joke we share among old friends…)

  2. He said, “In this country, a host of folk who never had a hope of getting published are now proving why not”.

    I say, In the newspaperworld, a host of folk who are actually published are now showing us that they don’t deserve to be.

    True

  3. the Rehman link does not work. will read the other links now. hmm musykil nih!

    Kron did you get to read the obnoxious article? Buzz me if you cant, I ll refer you elsewhere. Good day Kron – kisses to the kids

  4. Pingback: All bloggers are liars: I have nothing to say - Malaysian Tourism Minister | CJCM and IT » Blog Archive » All bloggers are liars: I have nothing to say - Malaysian Tourism Minister

  5. I love this post, straight from the heart.
    I think rehman has insomia now, or he may be so happy with all the attention he’s getting. You know lah, as zewt says: skim cepat famous🙂
    But worst still is the minister who refused to admit his mistake. A commentator on my blog said he met the reporter and the latter said that the minister lied.
    So you see, they get away with everything and anything!!!

    Yeah Susan, I read about that one too. Nothing surprises me anymore

Leave a Reply

