Sleepless in Setiawangsa VI

Up until today, I still cannot fathom grocery shopping. Just now, I selfishly thrust a wad of cash into Mama’s palm, shoved a trolley in front of her and ushered her to the endless aisle of food stuff in Tesco. I found grocery shopping mundane and tedious. Oh, judge me all you want.

After I connivingly made my mom agreed to shop for me, I sit here at an adjacent mamak’s corner watching the morning crowd unfolds by the minute. Hordes of shoppers arrive at the hypermarket’s entrance with their, oh well, giant of vehicles – huge sedans, four-wheelers, MPVs, SUVs, to name a few. Malaysians are really prosperous lots aren’t they? How then, certain quarters claim that they are being marginalised? Beats me.  

Back to this Tesco’s mania, my thoughts are seriously for those working housewives juggling both demanding house-hold chores and careers. They are heroes in my eyes for balancing the two Herculean tasks. Yours truly not included as I do not contribute to the GDP as much as normal person does.

Miles of metal trolleys are being stacked up together like train coaches all over the place. Cash till rings endlessly to the merriment of the store’s owner. Cash being passed around at the cashier’s counter and balance thereof duly returned to the shoppers. Hypermarket’s staff rushing up and down, like headless chicken, in an attempt to please the shoppers; customers, after all, think that they are God.

I couldn’t help but ponder on how much lifestyle has changed from the last two decades or so. From what I can recall, back then, grocery shopping was not done at such a grand scale.

Back in Kuala Krai, circa early eighties, Mama did her grocery shopping from the comfort of our old wooden house. I remember the scene vividly when Pok Cik Den made his morning round to my place. He blasted the honk of his antiquated motorcycle miles before he reached the foot of my house. At the back of his motorcycle, he placed a huge metal box supported by rubber tube containing fresh fish, chicken, prawn and small variety of vegetables.

Pok Cik Den then parked his bike, and shouted “Ike! Ike!” He meant “ikan.” Mama and the entourage of the neighborhood’s housewives would gather around Pok Cik Den and start picking on the contents of his precious metal box. Tussles about the pricing of the fresh supplies soon ensued between the man and the housewives. Pok Cik Den lamented about the price hike from his supplier and the housewives retorted back by saying that he kept repeating the same thing all the time.

But Pok Cik Den had a heart of gold. He allowed the housewives to buy the supplies on credit if they didn’t have any money with them. He lashed out his small “buku 555” and wrote down the name of the debtor and items taken. At the end of the month, he will dutifully collect his dues free from interest. Nowadays, if you don’t have cash, you will unthinkably swipe those evil credit cards and feign amnesia on the interest rate charged by the bank at the end of the month.

Pok Cik Den went to Rahmatullah many years ago. Al-Fatehah.

As for other condiments like shallots, salt & pepper (Awang Goneng’s hair!), flour, etc Mama will  summon the then-little-me to Kedai We Som. We Som inherited her small grocery store from her late grandmother. She filled her 6 x 6 square meter shop up to the brims with sacks of rice, sardines, canned food, shallots, garlic, anchovies and hundreds of little something for the neighborhood.

Of course, We Som allowed credit-term too for her loyal customers. I loved her shop for the limited amount of stationeries she displayed at the left end corner next to the rickety wooden table where she kept all of her money locked. Once, naughty boys tried to prick the drawer open only to be chased with penyapu lidi by her!

I would treat myself to a pencil or two, sometimes, I bought that little colourful-square-shape sharpener. My love affair with stationeries goes on until now – I just can’t stop buying it!

I have to  pen off now as Mama is already screaming through my mobile to help lugging whatever treasure she just bought into the car.

Sigh. You can’t have it all, can you?

33 thoughts on “Sleepless in Setiawangsa VI

  1. Hi elviza,

    Good entry! Practice, they say, makes perfect. Keep it up!

    Hi Tok Mommy,

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I was terrible in writing then I found myself a flawless tutor. Please M’am, this is a secret. Only between us. I do not wish to offend my mentor who wants to remain anonymous.

  2. i do online shopping..keji kan?

    ko memang dah jadi British lah Esah… grocery online? I cant believe there is someone lazier than me! Hish…

    When I was in Sheffield, ingat tak grocery store across Virgin, yg dekat fountain kat High Street tuh? Apa dah nama dia???? Ahhhhhhhh….cepat apa nama diaaaaaa…

    Sainsury!!!! I love it…

  3. Our shout out is a bit different, mine is “ikang.. ikang!! a-yer, selor, kembung, selayang” 🙂

    My Mak still gets her fish & veges supply from our kampong’s fish peddler.

    The last time I went home I was a bit surprised when my mom said;
    “Che Wang jual ikang kiring salam”
    “huh? Che Wang mane?” (dalam hati, since when pakcik jual ikan can kirim2 salam to their customer’s daughter?)

    It turned out that Che Wang was my primary school classmate. The next day I joined my mak when Che Wang came, not to buy fish, but to bertanya kabar.

    I hope the new hypermarkets in KT would not kill Che Wang’s business. He needs to feed his family.

    Ubisetela,

    Are you writing this comment from that perfect hideout you posted in your blog. Oh…its to die for. Can I buy it from you🙂

    And I hope th hypermarkets in KT wont affect Che Wang’s business as well…kesian Che Wang…

  4. Salam sis Elviza:

    Grocery shopping! I just love it. It doesn’t matter if its at Tesco or Jusco or Giant or Family Store or Kedai Ali Mamak. If its on weekends or PH, me and Mrs TA will do the shopping. If its on weekdays, I do it at Ali Mamak. Soon we’re gonna have a new place to do the groceries, carrefoure. I don’t even mind going to the wet market but my role there will nly be as a driver and to buy the sunday newspapers. Am not allowed to shp for fishes or veges.That is Mrs TA and the maid’s department.I wonder why?

    During primary school ,I used to do the groceries. Mak while sometimes say: Hang pi kedai pakcik Kelantan,hang beli gula sekati,tepung gandum sekati, ikan sardin satu tin. Hang beli cekelat(sweets) kat adik-adik hang sama. Lepaih tu hang balik teroih,jangan dok melilau sana-sini pulak.”

    Maybe its the upah of maybe lima det or sekupang( 5 sen or 10 sen) that motivated me. Occasionally, neighbours will dangle the 10 sen for me to run to kedai pakcik Kelantan.

    Time sure changed. Maybe in 3 yeras time ,we will do groceries online,like Hjh Esah Jolie.

    Check out what TA’s mom said “balek terus…jgn melila!” Adooohhhh… saket perut gelak sorang2 nih… Thanks for the memories Doc.

  5. Dear Elviza,

    Been a silent reader. But am leaving my footprint now.

    You are one hell of a writer. There was your mama doing the grocery and you siiting at the mamak’s corner with your laptop, pounding away at your keyboard and within one hour… produced this beautiful piece.

    With your keen sense of observation you are able to come up with this wonderful piece.

    Wow! Your’e fantatic! You’re good!

    I look forward to reading more of your writeups.

    Elina,

    (Trap trap trap! drumming my fingernail on the table, hmmmmmmm…)

    I think you are one of my friends trying to pull my leg. But I appreciate the compliments anyway. So, thank you so much. I can only wish to write better. And no, I don’t think I am fantastic at all. Try reading 3540 Jalan Sudin; its smooth; its flawless.

    But comments like yours lighten up my journey. Hopefully, I get there… in time. Thanks once again – for everything.

  6. Yeay..Elviza has started her Growing up in Kelantan (GUIK)!hehe…

    As I read your posting today, I cannot help to recall how we did our groceries back in Penjom, Lipis.Kedai Jimat Pakcik Nor was the only place nearby; located on the You can still find the shop next to SK Penjom on your way to Kelantan. There, I would run first thing in the morning getting my newspapers. Fresh supplies like chicken,fish and vegetables were all dumped into that small blue metal box in front of the shop.There were no freezer that day.Beli terus masak. So we get quite fresh supplies everyday.

    Oh please Dr. Bubbles! I am nothing compared to the legendary Awang Goneng. His is uncomparable and unique in its own right. Oh, I can go on forever about GUiT.

    True isnt it? Those days we get our supplies fresh…

  7. Elviza

    I have perfected the art of pretending to enjoy grocery shopping with the wife to such an extent that, on occasion, I do forget how dreadful the experience really is!

    See? Sometimes the easiest people to fool are ourselves.

    MB,

    My sincerest symphaty for you. I guess Jefree should count himself lucky that I never subject him to grocery shopping; or anything at all that ends with “shopping.” Once, when I was in my confinement, Mama sent him to Tesco to buy chicken, he came back with the rangka ayam (ayam mak enon they call it). When we were dating, a loooooongggg time ago, I asked him to go to I Setan with me to buy my work clothes. Guess what? He pulled the longest of face I have ever seen. Since then, I gave up on the whole idea altogether. I now bring friends and my son to shop.

    True, the easiest person to fool is often yourself. Que sera sera.

  8. I love those good-ol-days shopping time… I prefer that way rather than going to hypermarket.. coz then you start buying things that you don’t really need….

    Oh Chal… we are all guilty of the crime of buying things we don’t really need. Happy Holidays. Have fun!

  9. Is it true that u r never discovered before? or u just being modest?

    No editor, no publisher, script hunter ever come to you? Betul ke ni……………

    Okay, now I sincerely believe you are my friend. Come out! Tell me who you are. Aku sekeh dahi hang kan…🙂

  10. I am yet to learn about grocery shopping. I guess I am yet to find the time to go to that section and find out how it looks like. The shopping centers close at 10 and its tough enough to find ample time for the pefume, dress, shoes, electronics, etc. so I’ll skip the groceries for the time being.

    It seems that men and women have different views on shopping. I read about it all the time while mom and dad proved it all the time. I guess I am lucky that all the men friend I had so far loved to go shopping. However, Mom said that dad used tobe like that too. Until they get married.

    Elvi, I have this nagging feeling that someone was being a fool. Was it me or him? Does it mean that I have to carry all those plastic bags all by myself all over klcc as soon as I get married?

    Should include “shopping” as nafkah.

    Sister Sofia,

    Chances are you have to carry your own bags after the marriage. However, marriage is a lot more than carrying shopping bags, in my humble opinion that is. If you have to carry your own bags in shopping mall but on the other hand, you have a good caring man to be by your side till the end of time – so be it. Typical men wont like shopping – that much I know.

    It isnt the matter of who’s being the fool here. It is destiny, jodoh and a lot of understanding on both parts. Having said all these, marriage is highly recommended. Ohhhh…never thought I live to see the day I’d say things like this. And Noren, I can see you rolling your eyes! But seriously, it ain’t that bad… ask Mat Bangkai!

  11. Sis Elviza,

    My family ran a corner grocery store located in a multiracial neighbourhood. We were busy throughout the year with so many festivals and we got to enjoy all the delicacies according to the occasion. Besides, we got invited to their family functions.

    My father was very strict on honesty cos people worked to put food on the table. Bila cukup bulan, our loyal customers wld give us their shopping list to be delivered to their homes. They didn’t even watch us weighing their stuff. Those days, everything had to be weighed, no plastic packing yet.

    We were also very liberal with buku 555 to help the customers who couldn’t pay on the spot. And yes, interest free. I am very proud my father was very lenient with poorer customers.

    Those days pre-Price Control Act, we never overcharged. In fact when price hiked, we sold at old price if we had old stock.

    My father’s philosophy: profiteering has its payback. We only need so much in this world.

    With the presence of hypermarkets, the personal touch of grocery stores is lost. Not only in terms of relationship but the service and advice.

    Hi & Lo,

    I learn very important value from you dad: profiteering has its payback! (read: dont you dare overcharge your client Elviza!). Thank you for the subtle reminder.

  12. El,

    Cute story you write here…. how time has changed our lifestyle…

    Back in Pulau Melaka, we still have ‘Doloh’ (real name Dollah), the equivalent of your Pok Cik Den….. good thing is Doloh sells his groceries cheaper than the nearby wet market which is just a stone throw away… and it is always fresher too.

    Fast forward to now… I hardly do groceries anymore as my beloved full-time housewife takes care of that…. I just have to make sure her purse does not run out of cash 🙂

    Sometimes I joked with her how nice if I am the one spending and she goes out earning the money for us… but then I quickly take my words back for I know I wont be able to perform the household chores like she does… not to mention giving births and raising kids at home… I salute all women for that.

    CJ,

    I think this is the longest comment you ever made on my blog – I am honoured. By the way, I think my husband thinks like you, he cant be bothered with all these; he just makes sure I dont run out of money for grocery. And they called women conniving? Sheesh

  13. I was 10 at that time. My family visited my grandma at kampung in Seb. Takir. Then came my brother rushed in my grandma’s house shouted ‘Pok Ya jual ikang mati’. We were shocked! Then my bro said ‘of course la jua ikang mati.. dia dok jual ikang idup’ heheheheh
    Pok Ya with his antique bicycle.. i dont think there’s one like him now in my kampung..

    Old friend Azniza,

    Ohhhh… panda sunggoh… memang lah tak dok org jua ikang idup semek!

  14. “How then, certain quarters claim that they are being marginalised? Beats me.”

    you think it is funny do you? you make me sick !

    Dear W,

    No, I am not being funny, actually I am dead serious about it. Here’s why:

    1) My obstetrician Dr Guna – not marginalised
    2) My favourite lecturer Ms Vijaya who helped me passed my exam – not marginalised
    3) My good friend Vinodh – definitely not marginalised and spent good times with him to know this
    4) My friend Adrian (we shared office in my old firm) – never thought he’s being marginalised.

    Please be rest assured tht the list goes on. I am sorry I make you sick over my opinion. To cut the story short, may be you should stop reading my blog. Deal?

  15. Salam Elviza,

    Looks like you have several like-minded people when it comes to grocery shopping…MB discounted, off course🙂

    Dear Cakapaje,

    MB discounted? Wonder why…🙂

  16. Sis Elviza,
    If you ask me about grocery shopping, it is not that I am lazy, but I know nothing about it….
    .
    .
    .
    OK fine, I am a lazy bum when it comes to this shopping. Other thing, you can count on me, but beli ikan, ayam, sayur, I only know how to do the transaction, not the choosing.
    Well, this only happen once in a while when I am back home only, but you see, no remedy for laziness, and I can say whatever I when to please myself hahaha.
    Now that Tesco is about to open (or is it already opened?) in KB, the people would have a happy time saving ome penny (to those who are in business in Siti Khadijah, no offense). But, you see, Rantau Panjang is quite a distant from KB, going there just to get groceries might be not preferable (you know, with all prices are hiking).

    Tesco KB dah bukak lah Sayang…🙂 But I share your opinion, it makes little sense to travel so far just to buy groceries

  17. Sis Elviza,

    As the son of a grocer, izinkan I comment on hypermarkets as per Akmal’s comment.

    Firstly, Akmal is right abt saving a penny here and a penny there. But in the end the customer spends more cos hypermarkets thrive on impulsive buying.

    Those days when rice cooker was not in the picture, my father could advise on how much water for each type of beras so that the rice won’t be too soggy or too hard like sand.

    Many Malay customers trusted my father more than the doctors. Being a herbalist as well, he asked in detail of their ailments cos essential for him to put a pulse on the real cause. Whereas those days, private clinics didn’t have much competition. Very often the doctors didn’t communicate much with their patients. If it was something outside his expertise, he would tell them to go to hospital.

    When customers met in our shop, they also got to know each other. Nowadays people hardly know their next door neighbour.

    Dear Hi & Lo,

    I love this comment of yours to bits. I keep reading it all over again… thank you for sharing the memory with us. And I am guilty of not knowing my neighbor well too. All I know is that her name is Florence and she lives alone. I am making mental notes to make more effort to know her better (after 4 years Elviza??? Thats a tad late dont you think?)

  18. Salam Elviza,
    That was a clever way of doing the shopping, but it is not thrilling at all. At my age I would still like to dothe shopping wit my wife. Although at times my wie would deligate it to my eldest daughter to better prepare her for her future, so she said. Now that she is married, but sill living nearby, would sometines still help in our shopping. But I still like doing the shopping, because make me feel that I too can help in the economy of the counry, or making the supermarket owners getting richer.

    Salam Pak Zabs,

    There… I know its my fault that I dislike grocery shopping; I wasnt trained to like them after all! Hahaahah ah(kalau mama dengar MATI!!!).

  19. salam sis,
    Malik yang bawa ikan dan sayur dengan van dah jadi arwah, the same year Afifah left us.
    Lepas tu saya kenalah pergi ke kedai. Al Fatihah untuk arwah Malik.

    Salam E,

    Al fatihah to both, Afifah & Malik your friend.

  20. Hi Elviza,

    Excellent piece of writing!🙂

    I love to go grocery shopping – don’t ask me why!

    I’ll make the list of things to buy according to the order of the isles in the hypermarket, and would go through almost all of the aisles most of the times! I would tick or cancel the items off as they are arranged (yes – I ARRANGE them according to their shapes and sizes!) into the trolley. If the list is too long, Hubby would follow, and we’d divide the list – cut it into two. I would take the top half, hubby – the bottom half, and meet at the cashier to pay for both trolleys.

    I know…I know…so melancholic and regimented! Macam military…

    But, hey, maybe you should try doing the same – good mental therapy. Hehehe!

    Dear Wan Shana,

    My my my… it really is like the millitary isnt it. I know you type! Few of friends are like that – perhaps they find it therapeutic to be organised. But, I must say you got yourself one darn good husband my friend. Mind sharing the secrets with us?

  21. Elviza,
    When Tesco opened on Thursday 3rd Jan 2008 near the Sultan Yahya Bridge, the people of Kelantan made a beeline to shop at the latest addition of supermarkets in Kelantan. It may spell the death knell of those mini markets operated by the locals as they can’t compete with the prices offered by Tesco. Another point to note is the number of Bangla population has increased somewhat since Bangladeshis form the workforce for some of Tesco’s operation.
    Hope Akmal found the answer to his question up there.

    Pak,

    My aunt called my mom just now to tell her about the mad rush in Tesco last week rendering KB Mall utterly rendundant. I am missing home…where my grandma is.

  22. Elviza, you’ve just planted an insidious seed in my brain…and I’m imagining myself to be a publisher. This is my dream: either to be a movie producer or book publisher. So we can cut the crap and I can sign you up as my first best-seller. Blow GuiT off the charts. No offense, AG.. all in jest. Ha-ha.

    I actually enjoy grocery shopping, Elv. Simply because after being cooped up in a floating prison in a mosquito-infested swamp, the harsh fluorescent glare of Tesco is a Godsend indeed…

    There you are… I ve been waiting – like puppy – for your comment. Thank you Bro, you have always been my inspiration. But I understand if you like Tesco and its counterparts; after all, you spend good half of the year on the rig.🙂

  23. Chele
    i looovveee grocery shopping!! when i was a kid, during school hols my sis who is staying at JB slalu bring me to supermarket and she let me buy few things and i happiiiiillyyy put inside the trolley. and i promise to myself one day i will buy anything i like (grapes, apples, chips, sweets and all) sampai penuh2 trolley!. aci? hehehe

    D,

    aku rasakan org normal suka kot pegi supermarket. Sekarang I bet you go to grocery shopping with Iman sitting in the trolley, kan kan kan?

  24. Sis Elviza,

    Just to let you know I enjoy you giving as good as you get with regards to that oversensitive visitor.

    Bro,

    Ah come on… he’s entitled to his point of view. To each his/her own. Conflicting opinions can be turned into intellegent conversation if you want to make that happen. In the meantime, lets blog cruising…🙂 Good day my friend

  25. MB discounted because…yeah lar, he now forgets how much he dislikes doing grocery shopping…traitor! But ssshhh…don’t let him read this, everyone else can but not him🙂

    cakapaje,

    okay okay, shhhhhhh, jgn bagi dia nampak tau kita mengata dia nih…🙂

  26. how nice tht ur mama do groceries shopping for u. back in msia, i hardly do tht. before i started working, my parents actually didn like me following them coz i tend to grab more stuff fr the shelves and put them in the trolley! im sure tht annoyed them to the max. then bila dah kerja, i started buying my own stuff fr the supermarket. (i cannot go to wet market since im pretty challenged when in comes to un-cut, un-cleaned fish, chicken etc). hehe.

    now dah kahwin, i find groceries shopping so the very therapeutic esp when i go to the asian supermarket. id go to each and every aisle to see wht else can i buy. if michael follows me, he’d wait in the car for half an hr and joined me later when im somewht half-done w the shopping.😉

    Sister,

    Oh…Michael so sweet, at least he follows you to the last half of the ordeal. But since you love it anyway, it doesnt really matter isnt it? Take care sis… I look forward to meet you in person once you are home

  27. Sis:

    I like doing grocery shopping .Doesn’t matter if its the wet market or dry market or mini market or hypermarket or pasar malam. Wether I doing it alone or e following my wife.No problem. But when it comes to shopping for clothings or shoes (tak kisah if its mine or hers) I don’t really enjoy it. I don’t really understand why ppl need to look in all the shops or sections or boutiques and then come back to the first shop to get what they wanted.Well, I understand one need to choose, but its soooo very tedious and time wasting. I know,I know…its therapeutic to some.

    Bro,

    At least you like grocery shopping. For Jefree I shopped for his clothing, tie and etc etc. Senang sungguh idup dia kan?🙂

  28. Hi Elviza,
    Just dipping my foot into your blog… love it. Your writing is honest and smooth and I quess this will be my daily feed in future.
    I’m a little bit envious with your talent, wish I could write as good as you.
    Btw, I just love love love shopping. it’s a mental theraphy!!! I am a SAHM living overseas, to be exact somewhere in West Africa. No Tesco, no Giant, nil. There are few shopping complexes (shops???) quarter size of tesco, this has become our weekly family trip! The kids just love shopping just like their mommy, pushing their little carts ( yes, they have little carts for the kids here), putting toys, anything and everything their little chubby hands could grab to fill their little carts… this is just like a Toys R’us for them.
    You should try shopping once, tag your son along, and you’ll be impressed and pleasantly suprised with the new experience!! Trust me, you’ll be hooked!! ( looking really frwd to be home end of the month and first trip will be Giant!!)

    Dear Sally,

    I am flattered with your compliments but I think you are being too generous about it. I am really bad with abbreviation, so what is SAHM? Forgive me if its a stupid question.

    And you are in West Africa – what an exotic place. I always harbour hope of living a year in Prague and return to tell the tale. However, the moment I hear my son screaming and my husband instructing, all dreams shattered. Sigh.

    The last time I brought Luqman to Pavillion, he tried to hide among the clothes. He got one good scolding for that. Nah… I ll take a rain check on the grocery shopping🙂

  29. Join the club! If I could ‘outsource’ grocery shopping, cooking and cleaning, I surely would, so I can curl up with my favourite book, music or show!
    But window shopping is another matter altogether, hehe!

    Hello dear,

    Ah, I only dislike grocery shopping. Other kind of shoppings like buying shoes, handbags, make up for myself I LIKE!!! Oh, and buying Luqman’s stuff. There so many kid’s stores now – I can go berserk I tell you…

  30. If i am sent to a wet market to look for bawal putih, chances are i’d come back empty-handed. all ikan bawal looks rather grayish to me.

    Bro,

    You know what?? I totally agree with you! I see a little difference in that two fishes. But I know one is more expensive that the other and theoratically should taste nicer. I dont know…

  31. Sis, i pun hope tht 1 day we’l get to meet.
    oh, let me answer ur q abt sahm. it stands for, stay-at-home-mom.😉
    kerp, samalah kita hence the supermarket. lol!

    Sis, I know now! Told Shar 101 I am bad with abbreviation! Sheesh…

  32. Sayang, remember this comment I made on 26May, 2007:
    zorro // Saturday, May 26, 2007 at

    Who cares about structure, syntax et al. James Joyce never believed in full stops, commas, semicolon. When we give rein to free writing we soar without a care. So why restrictions. Moreover I write for myself…to see my thoughts immortalised in print (for myself). If perchance some others read it, they can shred it, make paper-mache out of it or treat it as literary pulp, I egged somebody to make a statement, physical or literary. So write from the heart, forget form or whatever they call it.Enjoy writing….even if nobody reads it. It is your creation. Ciao.

    Zorro dear,

    I am now giving you an award. An award of always making me feel a looooootttttttt better….🙂
    Dont you just fee great, just being yourself in your writings….just read the kudos….and the publishers are lining up. More power to you.

    Zorro,

    I remember every words of it… thank you – from the bottom of my heart.

  33. Salam Elviza,
    Its been a while since I last visited your blog… can’t help but just got to visit it again. I share your view about our working women… they are truly the unsung ‘heroes’ of our modern society… I don’t think many men could juggle their working & domestic lives & demand as well as the womenfolk… and as for the hypermarkets vs the ‘Pok Dens’ of yesteryears… unfortunately it is inevitable… the ‘circle of life’ of the retail industry. Of course the 1-on-1 customer relationship concept made possible by the business model of ‘Pok Den’ is being emulated by the Tescos of the world with their cutomer loyalty card programs, etc. Take care & salam.

Leave a Reply

