Pak Lah dissolved the Parliament!

Oh! I am so excited!

No, no, no… Don’t get me wrong, my apolitical-self is, of course, not interested in the current hullabaloo of the Malaysian politics; I am just excited for purely selfish reasons. Why would I care when I end up paying exorbitant tax at the end of the day? Sheesh!

But, the aspiring politician I married a few years ago will be busy out of his head with his division’s activities thus leaving yours truly to her own amusement! Hah! I will go out every night with my friends after Luke goes to sleep. (So that you know, I am grinning endlessly now).

I’ll spend time with Aryati at her cozy apartment in Pantai and bitch about life. I’ll drive to see Yanti wherever she decides to be. Oh, may be I’ll go chill at Pavilion with Riza and Liza. Also must see Ijan and Mas – I miss Mas especially.

I will hang out with Nurul at KLCC without thinking whether Jefree has eaten his dinner or not. That is a refreshing thought for a change. What the heck, I’ll persuade her to take leave or something.

On the other hand, I can also read till wee hours of the morning in bed without fearing of waking Jefree up with our one-sided bed lamp. Of course, must bribe Mama to care for little Luke while I do all of the above.

This is a serious syndrome of mother of one longing for some privacy time. I will go to Sembunyi Spa in Cyberjaya I have been dreaming to go for so long.

ANTICIPATION!! (How do I put that sign of me jumping up and down here?)

Oh, if you want to read serious stuff about the election, please click Tok Mommy’s.

11 thoughts on “Pak Lah dissolved the Parliament!

  1. why not spend the nights hanging flags of your favourite political party with your aspiring politician hubby?

    CJ, honestly, how long have you known me? Couldnt bring myself to do that. (Shuddering just thinking about it)

  2. I don’t believe Jeff is UMNO….well there are of course good people in UMNO working towards an implosion in UMNO. I hope Jeff is in that bloc.
    Sayang you can bring your girl-gang to NPC what?

    Can also… so long never go to NPC. I know! Can you imagine an UMNO hardcore and a liberal live under one roof?

  3. Enjoy your temporary freedom… just don’t get too excited ok?

    *am now imagining you excitedly jumping up and down clapping your hands…. alamak… buruklah…😉

    Cannot Pi… I am an expressive individual, mesti kena siap lompat 2 sekali🙂

  4. “But, the aspiring politician I married a few years ago will be busy out of his head with his division’s activities thus leaving yours truly to her own amusement!”-My Dearest

    Harrison : Yahooooooooooooooooooooooooo.

    “I’ll spend time with Aryati at her cozy apartment in Pantai and bitch about life. I’ll drive to see Yanti wherever she decides to be. Oh, may be I’ll go chill at Pavilion with Riza and Liza. Also must see Ijan and Mas – I miss Mas especially.”-My Dearest

    Harrison : Oh dear, that’s one way to go….

    “I will hang out with Nurul at KLCC without thinking whether Jefree has eaten his dinner or not. That is a refreshing thought for a change. What the heck, I’ll persuade her to take leave or something”.-My dearest

    Harrison : I hate knowing everything.

    Strangely, cat got my tongue lah friend…🙂

  5. Elviza,
    Come back to Kelantan. It will be raining money during this election campaign. Just put a sign that your vote will go to the highest bidder. Every vote counts. DUN Pengkalan Pasir and Parliament Pasir Mas will be touch and go either way. What a time to make some money from the robbers of the nation’s coffer.

    Hah! I am sure that will happen but I am a registered voter here in Setiawangsa lah Bang…

  6. Sis Elviza,

    Hope Jeff jadi YB one day. As the spouse, you have a big role to play, too. I like the way Mrs Obama helping out in her husband’s campaigns. Charming and subtle. She portrays herself as an everyday American wife who likes to see her children growing up in a healthy environment who had seen discrimination during her childhood, growing up in Chicago.

    By the way, politics is a very noble profession. I will urge Jeff to go for it.

    Dont encourage him! I want him to stay a lawyer and boring. I dont want him to go through the temptation in politics. Dont quite forsee myself championing his cause but I ll be right behind him because I love him (there I said it….)

  7. Hi Elviza

    Whatever it is that you decide, enjoy it while it lasts. 🙂

    I like the idea of reading into the wee hours of the morning without disturbing the other half. I can hardly do that now. I can read elsewhere in the house but I like the comfortable bed.

    Dear Jac,

    True, nothing beats reading in bed with blindingly minimal lighting. I love it.

  8. Ooooor.. you can take a couple of days off and lepak in ‘ganu watching the flag wars and other amusing happenings. Hehe.😀

    Interesting thought… but got to wor anyway. Sigh

Leave a Reply

