In Memoriam: Ruby Ahmad

Life’s ardent embracer, Ruby Ahmad, has just passed away last night at Gleneagles Medical Centre. Her jenazah has been brought to Ampangan, Seremban for the funeral while waiting for her son to arrive from Dubai. 

    “Every soul shall have taste of death; In the end to us shall ye be brought back.” 
     (Surah Al-’Ankabut The Spider 29:57)

Note: Photo of Ruby sitting on the left side of the table  in black-white print baju kurung. Behind are Fadil and Pak Idrus during a dinner party at Seri Malaysia.

11 thoughts on “In Memoriam: Ruby Ahmad

  1. Salam, her smile, vivacity, and all that is great about her will be sorely missed.
    May God bless her soul with abundance of rahmah for all the great things that she has done. And especially one too, her ability to put a smile in so many faces in Malaysia and around the world.

  2. Sis Elviza,
    Shocked and grieved at Ruby’s passing without warning. Lost touch with her as I got too caught up with work.
    She is and will always be a dear friend to me because she never fails to encourage me in my moments of despair.

  3. Elviza, Thanks for alerting me.

    Ruby Ahmad is a Lady with a Beautiful mind. I love bantering with her in Blogsphere and at Facebook. She would be missed but her thoughts would linger on.

    Take care.

  4. My deepest condolence to the family. She was a delightful person with so much joy and positivity about her. I have met her a couple of times and will never forget her vivacity and friendliness. May all those who love her have the courage to move on without forgetting her essence. May she rest in peace. Kanagam

  5. Innalillahi Wainna ilaihirojiun.
    I’ve only just been aware of this, and I’m stunned.
    I don’t know Ruby personally, but I had read many of her comments at Facebook especially. And I clearly remember that they left the impression of being written by someone pleasant and intelligent. Based on the comments here of those who had known her longer and a lot better than I do, it appears that I wasn’t wrong.

  6. Innalillah hiwainna ilaihi rojiun. My condolences to Kamal n the boys.

    Just found out last nite when a fren called frm msia. I know ruby n her family way back when i was in brunei.

    Whatever i want to say abt this lady has been greatly summarised by all her other frens. They came to visit us when we were in england n her twin came to my house too.

    M sad really sad, she believe in giving the best of educations in whatever forms n mediums. I still vividly remember she once said to me.

    ‘Allah berjanji – kalau kita memberi pendidikan yang baik utk anak2 kita, maka itu ada lah amalan yg boleh menjanjikan syurga utk kita’

    May jannah be with you my dear friend.

Leave a Reply

